Object Beliefs

array-video-005-00_01_42_14-still001

Picture

Array studios research residency June-August 2016

I have been enjoying a couple of months residency in Array Studios research space. Thanks to the guys, it has really helped me move things. I have produced various drawings and objects for use in future performances and I’ve experimented with a looped video/projection setup.

Statement

“My practice pays with the construction of realities that draw our an intimate relationship with a multiplicity of environments and human and non-human communities. The schemes I build order preformative actions which attempt to present an ecologically enmeshed ontology. My experiments with objects that hold meaning in an evolving personal cosmology, and the use of disparate systems of understanding, allude to an experience of dislocations and an extension of the individual into the world.”

 

 

Leave a Reply

